View Single Post
Old 10-24-2014, 06:07 AM   #2
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 188
Default Levels 1 - 10

Level 1 - 5 : Following the Tutorial and Beginning Quests
The game has a nice tutorial that is easy to follow in the beginning, so we'll skip going over the part. However, make sure you do the following and get all these free items from quests:
  1. Understand how to use the map.
  2. Obtain free pet cocoon.
  3. Hatch the cocoon (either wait 24 hours or use the free Accelerator).
  4. Obtain all the free blue items (and wear them) from beginning quests.
Chatting and Asking Questions
One of the easiest ways to find answers is to ask for them! So it's a good idea to get familiarized with the chat interface.
Feeding and Growing Your Pet (And Leveling)
Play subscription minigames and trade any colored wallet signs for pet food/pet exp. To play, click the checkbox icon on the bottom right, then click "Copper Mountain" under the PvE Games tab, and click join.
After you've received signs, click My Wallet on the top of the screen, click "Sign of Varangian", and then click "Use". This will open the sign shop menu so you can see prices and available items. Finally, click the last button on the next popup screen (titled "Gems") to view pet potions. See image below.
Collecting Red Balls for Pet Food and Experience
This method of leveling is available only till you are level 10, so take advantage of it before you level up!
  1. Visit Pastures in Fragoville. The portal is at coordinates (16/-30). You must be in Fragoville before using the coordinates. Each map has a different coordinate origin.
  2. Collect Red Balls by killing the wolves inside the pastures.
  3. Trade Red Balls for pet food/exp or other items, with Exchanger Nikifor next to the pasture portal.

Level 9 : Pick Your Favorite Class
At level 9, the game will ask you to pick between Shaman or Strongman, which are two subclasses that will lead to more classes as you level up. Here's a simple class tree along with basic description of final class:
  • Strongman
    • Soldier
      • Diamond Protector - large HP and defense against nonmagic.
      • Semiprecious Protector - large HP and defense against magic.
    • Warrior
      • Knight - strong physical melee attacks, weakens other physical attackers.
      • Berserk - strong physical melee attacks, able to close distance to enemy quickly.
    • Hunter
      • Spy - ranged attacks, lifesteals and debilitates enemies.
      • Front-line Soldier - ranged attacks, prevents magic casting
  • Shaman
    • Healer
      • Wizard - Weak attack, heals self and friendly players.
      • Herbalist - Weak attack, provides healing buffs.
    • Sorcerer
      • Fire Spellweaver - massive fire damage, boosts mana quantity.
      • Ice Spellweaver - massive water damage, regenerates mana.

So if you would like to be a Wizard later on, select "Shaman" at level 9, then "Healer" at level 15.

Last edited by EkNa; 04-24-2015 at 04:34 AM..
EkNa is offline  
Reply With Quote